La Acequia de Atraz de la Plaza

Posted: April 24, 2012 in Uncategorized

image

image

image

image

Here are some pictures I took with an old flip phone camera, 2.1 mega pixals, edited with instagram.

This is La Acequia de Atraz de la Plaza. This is one of acequias in Cordova. I grew up around the acequias, but it wasn’t until I bought my home that I became involved in this old and blessed tradition. The acequias are the life link of the people of the Norte and Nuevo Mexico. Visit your nearest acequia and enjoy the sound of the water as it flows down stream.

Leave a Reply

