El Quemado- La Merced

Posted: May 24, 2012 in Uncategorized

El Pueblo Quemado

(c) 2010 Angelo J Sandoval

sentado en mi portalito
wachando las montañas
la sierrato the south of my canton

la floresta now claims
that sierra
esa sierra, was and is
will always be
El Quemado Land Grant
La Merced del Pueblo Quemado

Mis antepasados
lost there merced
to the Pinche government
in a court system
with a foreign language

The Treaty of Hidalgo
Violated. mi tierra sagrada
me las robaron

in a justice system
that is not color blind
a system that only sees
lota dos colored
blanco y Verde

Yah, that’s right,
white and green
white skin, green dollars
this, was what my antepasados
lacked, what they didn’t have
when entering the court room

Las gentes de bronze, hijos, hijas
de reyes y nobles
Españoles y Mexicas
we are decendants of two
Royal Peoples
una mezcla de
Español y Mexica

indigenos del norte y Español
we are the people of the sun
la gente del sol

y poco presto

llegara el sector sol
la justica llaga con el sexto sol
mis antepasados trabajaron la
tierra con su
sangre
y
sudor
le dieron vida al pueblo de
San Antoñio de Padua del Pueblo Quemado
to you, Cordova, NM

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

